2011 Grumpy Troll Challenge Results

The following two beers have been chosen to compete in the best of show round for the Grumpy Troll Challenge. Each beer will be brewed at the Grumpy Troll this summer or fall, and the beer with the best sales will decide the BOS winner!

  • Keith Akstulewicz, Steve Olson and Byron Burrier (ALE) – Merkin De De Dieu (16E)
  • Thomas Moore – Noble Trappist Ale (16B)

Honorable Mentions

  • Shane Combs (UKG) – Sharico Wit (16A)
  • Garrett Shaw – Bonfire: Rauchbier (22A)

Best of Show Participants

  • Brent Ballweg – Bella Brown (10A)
  • Byron Burrier, Steve Olson and Keith Akstulewicz (ALE) – Big Ole number 2 (16E)
  • Byron Burrier, Steve Olson and Keith Akstulewicz (ALE) – Creme Brulee Stout (23A)
  • John Carlson – Russian Imperial Stout (13F)
  • Mark Cook – 10 Fest (3B)
  • Mark Cook – Bag O’ Hammers (9E)
  • Mark Cook – Rye Baby (15D)
  • C.J. Hall (MHTG) – Peach Keen (20A)
  • Patrick Hutton (MHTG) – Junk in the Trunk Cream Ale (6A)
  • Glen and Jack Rauwerdink – Sweet Stout (13B)
  • Jason Van Pee (MHTG) – Beautifully Ordinary (8A)